FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hour of Penance - Regicide (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hour of Penance - Regicide

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH7725

Hour Of Penance Regicide on LP + Download

Death metal is more than just music. It transcends such a limited mortal state of mind. Death metal is the aural expression of humanity’s darkest side, of devastation, sorrow and the harbingers of mankind’s own inhumanity and ultimate destruction. Death metal is not a trend, a fashion parade or a means to an end. It is much more than that. It is a way of life. A life in death.

This is the doctrine Italy’s Hour Of Penance, spew forth with unrelenting musical ferocity through their sickening, mind-obliterating auditory assault on the senses. Forged in the dark shadows of The Holy Capital, this most unholy of quartets have steadily been making a name for themselves as one of the most intense, talented and impressive modern death metal bands both in-studio and onstage.

Scheduled for release via Prosthetic Records in May 2014, the band's new record Regicide features cover artwork by Gyula Havancsák (Annihilator, Destruction, Grave Digger) which, like the album, revolves around the themes of destruction, rebirth and the killing of the king. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Rome’s 16th Cellar Studios (Fleshgod Apocalypse), the album is described by the band as “a bone-crushing feast for old and new fans...more varied and brutal than everything we’ve done so far.”

Since releasing 2012′s acclaimed Sedition, which Decibel lauded as a “hyper-blasting, inhuman, machine-like attack,” the blasphemous quartet have annihilated fans worldwide with their fiery exuberance, playing well over 200 gigs alongside acts including Behemoth, Skeletonwitch, Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, Devildriver, Psycroptic, Misery Index, Deicide, Belphegor, Nile and more.

"Plenty of bands do death and destruction, but Hour of Pennance achieve it on a biblical scale. Absolutely massive." - Terrorizer

Hour Of Penance Regicide Track Listing:

1.  Through The Triumphal Arch
2.  Reforging The Crowns
3.  Desecrated Souls
4.  Resurgence of The Empire
5.  Spears of Sacred Doom
6.  Sealed Into Ecstasy
7.  Redeemer Of Atrocity
8.  Regicide
9.  The Sun Worship
10. The Seas of Light
11. Theogony
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Through The Triumphal Arch
2. Reforging The Crowns
3. Desecrated Souls
4. Resurgence of The Empire
5. Spears of Sacred Doom
6. Sealed Into Ecstasy
7. Redeemer Of Atrocity
8. Regicide
9. The Sun Worship
10. The Seas of Light
11. Theogony

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.