FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hundreds - Aftermath (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hundreds Aftermath

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH16247

Hundreds Aftermath on Limited Edition LP + CD

Hailing from Hamburg, Germany, sibling duo Hundreds are set to release their sophomore LP Aftermath on Skycouncil Recordings. Eva and Phillip Milner have achieved new heights with this effort by adding extensive melodies and pop textures to their minimalist electronic approach. Forming in 2010, the band recorded their debut, the self-titled Hundreds, crafting a unique sound that drew comparisons to Massive Attack, Dido and Little Dragon.

Fresh from spending more than two years on the road and building the truest form of grassroots fan base, Hundreds entered the studio in 2012 with a wealth of new experiences, influences and ideas in their arsenal. They harnessed this inspiration into creating 12 entirely new songs that would become the aptly tilted Aftermath. Elated by the beyond unexpected success of their debut, and victorious touring, the Milner siblings were in a new mindset for the recording of Aftermath. 

Where as Hundreds was built on darker, more melancholy currents, Aftermath reflects the newfound optimism of both members professionally and personally. Determined to build a masterwork from the ground up that was informed by the previous four years, “but not forced or artificial” says Eva, Hundreds spent a year and a half in a state-of-the-art studio deep in the German countryside. Using a process birthed out of “many a night sitting at the piano writing,” Phillip’s exquisite electronic tinged production and Eva’s lyrics and melodies began to take shape in wealth of new music. 

With a reverence to detail that evokes Pink Floyd’s Dark Side of the Moon or Radiohead’s Kid A, Eva and Phillip brought in famed British producer/engineer David Pye (Wild Beasts, Fever Fever, Olympians) to help put the finishing touches on this powerful new collection of tracks. Ultimately, taking the finished product of Aftermath “exactly where we wanted it to be.”

Hundreds Aftermath Track Listing:

1.  Aftermath Start
2.  Circus Start
3.  Ten Headed Beast Start
4.  Separate The Sea Start
5.  Our Past Start
6.  Foam Born Start
7.  Interplanetary Start
8.  Rabbits On The Roof Start
9.  Down My Spine Start
10. Beehive Start
11. Please Rewind Start
12. Stones
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Aftermath Start
2. Circus Start
3. Ten Headed Beast Start
4. Separate The Sea Start
5. Our Past Start
6. Foam Born Start
7. Interplanetary Start
8. Rabbits On The Roof Start
9. Down My Spine Start
10. Beehive Start
11. Please Rewind Start
12. Stones

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.