FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business - Enola (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business - Enola

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDI4688
I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody’s Business Enola on Colored LP + CD

When you're the main songwriter and driving force in a successful band, you often find yourself creatively stifled. Your fans have certain expectations, and therefore you have an obligation to deliver to them an album that meets their expectations, fits in their comfort zone, all while growing and maturing as an artist. The problem with this is, true artists are capable of so much more, music to them is an art, and the urge to create something new and exciting is something that they can't suppress. 

Ace Enders found that success, both critically and commercially during his tenure as the main songwriter of The Early November. The band went on to sell over 450,000 albums (3 of which sold over 100,000). And as much as Ace loved penning rock classics such as "Ever So Sweet" and "I Want To Hear You Sad," he wanted more, he wanted something different. He wanted to be able to write songs that were more experimental, and creative. He wanted to work in his own studio, on his own schedule and create songs that were truly important to him and a pure reflection of who he was as an artist. 

These desires grew until they finally manifested into I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody’s Business, Enders' solo project. I Can Make A Mess, isn't just a flash in the pan one off solo album. Over the past 9 years Enders has recorded four full length albums, he's had his songs in commercial movie trailers such as Must Love Dogs and has toured the country with bands such as All American Rejects. 

His newest masterpiece is titled Enola and it will be issued on Rise Records in the summer of 2013. The album is passionate, and personal, experimental and honest, it's a must for fans of Bon Iver, Iron & Wine, Animal Collective and American Football. If you're looking for great songs, that are a little out of your comfort zone, look no further. The LP version of Enola comes on colored vinyl and also includes a bonus CD.

I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody’s Business Enola Track Listing:

1.  Enola
2.  Wrinkle
3.  Close Enough
4.  Adaptation Cell
5.  Listen Lesson / Keep Away
6.  Tidal Wave
7.  Lions
8.  Ancient Crows
9.  What Happens Now
10. Burn It All Down
11. Thin White Line
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Enola
2. Wrinkle
3. Close Enough
4. Adaptation Cell
5. Listen Lesson / Keep Away
6. Tidal Wave
7. Lions
8. Ancient Crows
9. What Happens Now
10. Burn It All Down
11. Thin White Line

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.