FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ian Dury and The Blockheads - Laughter (Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ian Dury and The Blockheads - Laughter

(Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LID91425

Ian Dury And The Blockheads Laughter on Limited Edition Import LP

It is not difficult to call Ian Dury the very epitome of British rock music in the '70s. The rough charm of his bawdy Cockney accent, spiced with snotty rock, which he often belted out in a signature pogo-punk style, was just the thing for the boulevard and lent a voice to the British working class. His penchant for the grotesque, which he often expressed in the most vulgar of words or what Sounds magazine described as "brutal fairground music," gave birth to a "collection of weird characters who were looking for a home on vinyl," as Village Voice observed.

Demon Records is excited to present a choice slice of the late Ian Dury's pioneering career celebrated with a series of high-end vinyl reissues. The reissue series includes his seminal debut New Boots & Panties!!, Do It Yourself, The Bus Drivers Prayer & Other Stories, Laughter and Mr Love Pants, all lovingly restored in original sleeve replications and cut from the latest digital remasters.

Laughter, originally issued in December 1980, was Ian Dury's third album for Stiff Records, and the only one to feature Dr. Feelgood's original guitarist, the remarkable Wilko Johnson who co-wrote the hit single "Superman's Big Sister."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Sueperman's Big Sister
2. Pardon
3. Delusions Of Grandeur
4. Yes & No (Paula)
5. Dance Of The Crackpots
6. Over The Points
7. (Take Your Elbow Out Of The Soup You're Sitting On The Chicken)
8. Uncoolohol
9. Hey, Hey, Take Me Away
10. Manic Depression (Jimi)
11. Oh Mr Peanut
12. Fucking Ada

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.