FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iceage - New Brigade (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iceage - New Brigade

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDI2303
Iceage New Brigade on LP

New Brigade is Iceage’s debut album , 26 minutes of anthemic stress, of tension undiluted by worldly wisdom or amassed experience, (its members are teenagers, presently ranging from 16 through 18 years of age. New Brigade displays a confidence that substitutes worldly experience for the thrills of discovery, of knowing that it is possible to forge your own path in light of adults, the establishment, and prevailing wisdom telling you to do otherwise.

Iceage mixes ’77 punk, ’79 post-punk, Goth and hardcore as if they invented it, and does such an excellent job of blending these tropes with the pent-up energy and frustration of the just-post-pubescent years of young mens’ lives, that they might as well have. In this tradition, New Brigade’s twelve songs rush past, long enough to hit you in the chest and short enough to make you wonder what happened.

Iceage New Brigade Track Listing:

1.  Intro
2.  White Rune
3.  New Brigade
4.  Remember
5.  Rotting Heights
6.  Total Drench
7.  Broke Bone
8.  Collapse
9.  Eyes
10. Count Me In
11. Never Return
12. You're Blessed
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Intro
2. White Rune
3. New Brigade
4. Remember
5. Rotting Heights
6. Total Drench
7. Broke Bone
8. Collapse
9. Eyes
10. Count Me In
11. Never Return
12. You're Blessed

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.