FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iceage - You're Nothing (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iceage - You're Nothing

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDI1009
Iceage You're Nothing on LP

Just out of their teens, it seems Copenhagen’s Iceage have only added to the anxiety and tension that made their debut album, New Brigade, so compelling. But now, they’re challenging their raging emotions instead of simply expressing them. You’re Nothing, Iceage’s sophomore album, is the sound of a band pushing their singular mix of punk, Goth, hardcore, and post-punk to even further extremes. 

It’s overwhelming how many ways Iceage have found to write the short aggressive rock song. When you see Iceage live you get the feeling the songs are just about to fall apart before miraculously recovering, always rewarding you with a climax. This menacing energy is even more forceful on You’re Nothing. It is a more epic sound, like a rough sea! 

Iceage have also plunged themselves into various other projects. Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass) and Dan Kjær Nielsen (drums) have been working on their metal band, SEJR. Elias Bender Rønnenfelt (vocals/guitar) has released a solo 7” under the name Marching Church, and a 7” with Vår, a project for which he’s working on a full-length album.

“Iceage have located a punk-rock sweet spot: mixing the black atmosphere of goth, the wild-limbed whoosh of hardcore, and the clangor of post-punk, made all the more impressive by one important intangible: energy.” – Pitchfork (Best New Music)

Iceage You're Nothing Track Listing:

1.  Ecstasy
2.  Coalition
3.  Interlude
4.  Burning Hand
5.  In Haze
6.  Morals
7.  Everything Drifts
8.  Wounded Hearts
9.  It Might Hit First
10. Rodfaestet
11. Awake
12. You're Nothing
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Ecstasy
2. Coalition
3. Interlude
4. Burning Hand
5. In Haze
6. Morals
7. Everything Drifts
8. Wounded Hearts
9. It Might Hit First
10. Rodfaestet
11. Awake
12. You're Nothing

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.