FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iced Earth - Days of Purgatory (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iced Earth - Days of Purgatory

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDI20715

Iced Earth Days Of Purgatory on 180g 3LP

2016 Reissue!

After the release of Iced Earth's first four studio albums in 2015, it's now time to bring you some more classics. Something Wicked This Way Comes and Horror Show will be released on double vinyl whereas Days Of Purgatory has become a triple vinyl, just as it should have been back in 1997 when the album was released. The new version of Days Of Purgatory includes the track "Iced Earth" which was unfortunately omitted on the original 2LP version due to playing time issues. All three titles have been remastered for vinyl by Patrick Engel at the Temple of Disharmony for optimal sound quality.

"In this collection you will hear songs that were written in a time span from 1986 to 1994. So for some of you this will be a stroll down memory lane and for you newer fans you will hear some classic I.E. re-mixed, re-sung and on a few tunes, bass and drums re-done. All of these older songs, in my opinion, are better than what was originally released. The idea to use the word purgatory in the title...works for two reasons. 1.) It was the original name of the band from 1984-1989. 2.) It also symbolizes the many years of "suffering" and "paying dues" we have endured to get where we are now...Iced Earth will always play what we believe in. Fuck trends and fuck posers!"- Jon Schaffer, Iced Earth


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Enter The Realm
2. Colors
3. Angels Holocaust
4. Stormrider
5. Winter Nights
6. Nightmares
7. Before The Vision
8. Pure Evil
9. Solitude
10. The Funeral
11. When The Night Falls

1. Burnt Offerings
2. Cast In Stone
3. Desert Rain
4. Brainwashed
5. Life And Death
6. Creator Failure

1. Reaching The End
2. Travel In Stygian
3. Iced Earth
4. Dante's Inferno

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.