FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iced Earth - Iced Earth (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iced Earth Iced Earth

(Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDI27718

Iced Earth Iced Earth on Limited Edition 180g 2LP + Poster

Century Media will re-release the first four studio albums by Iced Earth on limited edition vinyl in the summer of 2015 including Iced Earth (1990), Night Of The Stormrider (1991), Burnt Offerings (1995) and The Dark Saga (1996). All four albums come pressed on 180g vinyl and will be housed in gatefold sleeves featuring the original LP artwork. Each LP also includes a 60 x 60 artwork poster. 

The albums have been mastered by Patrick Engel, known from his work with such bands as Jag Panzer, Exodus, Trouble, Tokyo Blade and Candlemass, delivering you the best listening experience possible of these power metal classics. While The Dark Saga has already seen one vinyl re-issue in 2010 (which is a rare edition by now), the first three Iced Earth albums have never seen an LP reissue since their initial releases. The albums Days Of Purgatory (1997), Something Wicked This Way Comes (1998) and Horror Show (2001) will follow in the first quarter of 2016.

Iced Earth broke new ground in the metal world with their eponymous debut. Bassist Dave Abell and drummer Mike McGill lay down a solid foundation, Jon Schaffer fills in the cracks with his rhythm guitar, and the high pitched wailing of Gene Adam's voice and Randy Shawver's lead guitar are built on top of that base. Add all kinds of nifty breaks, time changes, acoustic passages, and keyboards as finishing touches and you have Iced Earth

The completed structure is something that borrows ideas from other bands, yet it remains totally unique. The music is heavy, melodic, dark, fast, and complex. Iron Maiden's "galloping" rhythm is quite evident, except that Iced Earth is a much faster horse. This album is very raw and fresh; it provides clear evidence that Iced Earth was a true force to be reckoned with.

Iced Earth Iced Earth Track Listing:

1. Iced Earth
2. Written On The Walls
3. Colors
4. Curse The Sky
5. Life And Death
6. Solitude
7. Funeral
8. When The Night Falls

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.