FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iggy Pop - American Caesar (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iggy Pop - American Caesar

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDP20415

Iggy Pop American Caesar on 180g 2LP

American Caesar was originally released in 1993, a couple of years after Iggy Pop's all star "comeback" album Brick By Brick. Returning to the studio with his muscular, tight touring band, Iggy and Co. made what is arguably his best solo effort since New Values in the 1970s, a dark, loud and subtly atmospheric double album recorded in New Orleans with producer Malcolm Burn

Iggy explores the dark heart of America in songs that range from all out hard rock such as "Wild America" and "Sickness" to calmer numbers like "Jealousy" and "Mixin' The Colors." Iggy also puts his stamp on the rock classic "Louie Louie" and makes it his own via some updated lyrics. The provocateur ends the record with the funny and brutal spoken word piece "Caesar" in which he plays a U.S. version of the ancient leaders of the Roman Empire. 

This is most definitely an Iggy Pop record and a hidden gem in his catalog at that. Includes a previously unavailable insert with an image of Iggy on one side and the lyrics on the other. 180 gram vinyl pressing from Plain Recordings.

Iggy Pop American Caesar Track Listing:

1.  Character 
2.  Wild America 
3.  Mixin' The Colors 
4.  Jealousy 
5.  Hate 
6.  It's Our Love 
7.  Plastic & Concrete 
8.  Fuckin' Alone 
9.  Highway Song 
10. Beside You 

1.  Sickness 
2.  Boogie Boy 
3.  Perforation Problems 
4.  Social Life 
5.  Louie Louie 
6.  Caesar 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Character
2. Wild America
3. Mixin' The Colors
4. Jealousy
5. Hate
6. It's Our Love
7. Plastic & Concrete
8. Fuckin' Alone
9. Highway Song
10. Beside You

1. Sickness
2. Boogie Boy
3. Perforation Problems
4. Social Life
5. Louie Louie
6. Caesar

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.