FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iron Maiden - Live After Death (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iron Maiden - Live After Death

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDI21530

Iron Maiden Live After Death on 180g 2LP

Iron Maiden will follow-up the 2012/13 vinyl picture disc reissues of their groundbreaking first eight records, which spanned the 1980s, with brand new pressings of the albums on heavyweight 180g black vinyl. The albums will be cut from the original analogue master tapes and packaged in identical artwork to the initial 1980’s releases. The records will be released chronologically across a two month period starting October 2014 with the first 3 albums Iron Maiden, Killers and The Number Of The Beast

In conjunction with these premium album releases, a strictly limited one-off run of the 7” singles from each respective album will be made available. These highly collectable black vinyl singles will be cut from the original analogue master tapes. Released in replica artwork packaging, they are sure to become a must-have item for fans, collectors and anyone who missed out first time round.

Recorded on Iron Maiden's extensive World Slavery Tour and issued in 1985, Live After Death, is the band's first live offering and it runs like a literal greatest hits with almost all of their singles up to that point featured. Sides A, B, and C were collected from a four-night stand at Long Beach Arena in 1985 while side D is culled from a previous four-night stand at London's Hammersmith Odeon in 1984. 

Featuring definitive live takes on material from such classic albums as Iron Maiden ("Iron Maiden," "Running Free," "Phantom of the Opera"), Killers ("Wrathchild"), The Number of the Beast ("Children of the Damned," "22 Acacia Avenue," "The Number of the Beast," "Run to the Hills," "Hallowed Be Thy Name"), Pieces of Mind ("Revelations," "Flight of Icarus," "Die with Your Boots On," "The Trooper"), and Powerslave ("Aces High," "2 Minutes to Midnight," "Powerslave," "Rime of the Ancient Mariner").

The release of these high quality, black vinyl records offers optimum choice to fans who would like to own a piece of Iron Maiden’s authentic 1980’s vinyl sound, or for those simply wanting to rediscover this much loved, iconic format. Coupled with the end of the Maiden England World Tour which began in North America in 2012 and finished in July 2014 at Knebworth Park’s Sonisphere Festival, this now completes Maiden’s 1980’s touring and catalogue reissues cycle, so the band is free to focus on their dynamic future plans.

Iron Maiden Live After Death Track Listing:

1.  Churchill's Speech
2.  Aces High
3.  2 Minutes To Midnight
4.  The Trooper
5.  Revelations
6.  Flight Of Icarus
7.  Rime Of The Ancient Mariner
8.  Powerslave
9.  The Number Of The Beast

1.  Hallowed Be Thy Name
2.  Iron Maiden
3.  Run To The Hills
4.  Running Free
5.  Wrathchild
6.  22 Acacia Avenue
7.  Children Of The Damned
8.  Die With Your Boots On
9.  Phantom Of The Opera
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Churchill's Speech
2. Aces High
3. 2 Minutes To Midnight
4. The Trooper
5. Revelations
6. Flight Of Icarus
7. Rime Of The Ancient Mariner
8. Powerslave
9. The Number Of The Beast

1. Hallowed Be Thy Name
2. Iron Maiden
3. Run To The Hills
4. Running Free
5. Wrathchild
6. 22 Acacia Avenue
7. Children Of The Damned
8. Die With Your Boots On
9. Phantom Of The Opera

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.