FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Iron Maiden - Piece of Mind (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Iron Maiden - Piece of Mind

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (12)
Item: LDI21516

Iron Maiden Piece Of Mind on 180g LP

Iron Maiden will follow-up the 2012/13 vinyl picture disc reissues of their groundbreaking first eight records, which spanned the 1980s, with brand new pressings of the albums on heavyweight 180g black vinyl. The albums will be cut from the original analogue master tapes and packaged in identical artwork to the initial 1980’s releases. The records will be released chronologically across a two month period starting October 2014 with the first 3 albums Iron Maiden, Killers and The Number Of The Beast

In conjunction with these premium album releases, a strictly limited one-off run of the 7” singles from each respective album will be made available. These highly collectable black vinyl singles will be cut from the original analogue master tapes. Released in replica artwork packaging, they are sure to become a must-have item for fans, collectors and anyone who missed out first time round.

1983's Piece Of Mind is Iron Maiden's fourth album and second of three consecutive classic heavy metal releases that also includes The Number of the Beast (1982) and Powerslave (1984). Drummer Nicko McBrain joined the fold here, solidifying what many regard to be the definitive Iron Maiden lineup. The galloping 9-song set is anchored by the band's signature hit "The Trooper" and the soaring "Flight of Icarus," adding up to yet another heavy metal epic and as essential as any in the band's catalog!

The release of these high quality, black vinyl records offers optimum choice to fans who would like to own a piece of Iron Maiden’s authentic 1980’s vinyl sound, or for those simply wanting to rediscover this much loved, iconic format. Coupled with the end of the Maiden England World Tour which began in North America in 2012 and finished in July 2014 at Knebworth Park’s Sonisphere Festival, this now completes Maiden’s 1980’s touring and catalogue reissues cycle, so the band is free to focus on their dynamic future plans.

Iron Maiden Piece Of Mind Track Listing:

1.  Where Eagles Dare
2.  Revelations
3.  Flight of Icarus
4.  Die with  Your Boots On
5.  The Trooper
6.  Still Life
7.  Quest for Fire
8.  Sun and Steel 
9.  To Tame a Land
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Where Eagles Dare
2. Revelations
3. Flight of Icarus
4. Die with Your Boots On
5. The Trooper
6. Still Life
7. Quest for Fire
8. Sun and Steel
9. To Tame a Land

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.