FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > J Churcher - Borderland State (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

J Churcher - Borderland State

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC42068

Londoner J Churcher offers up his debut album Borderland State, an 11 track set enveloped in lush orchestration and countered by ever-wistful vocals. Borderland State unfurls amidst the exquisite tones of opener "I Remember," whilst expansive single "Riding On Your Love" enters the fray, portraying a love of cinematic scores coupled with hushed vocals before cascading headlong into the love-lorn fragilty of "The Boardwalk." Single-in-waiting, "Finding Roxanne" is awash in fuzzy reverb drenched guitars, and the exhilarating high just continues from here.

Having recorded various parts himself over a two year period, it wasn't until meeting London-based producer Dreamtrak that things fell into place and the album began to take shape. Aided and abetted by Dreamtrak on additional production and mixing duties, the album also features singer-songwriter Anna B Savage contributing backing vocals on several tracks – "The Boardwalk," "Dream Team" and "Finding Roxanne."

Churcher has created an album of dreamy indie-folk, delicate vocals, and intricate musicianship that has seen him described as creating a "sonic sandstorm," evoking memories of Mazzy Star and The Jesus And Chain amidst a backdrop of hazy sun-soaked beauty.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. I Remember
  2. Riding On Your Love
  3. The Boardwalk
  4. Last Summer
  5. Borderland Sate
  6. Finding Roxanne
  7. Dream Team
  8. How It Ends
  9. Yesterday
  10. In The Summer
  11. Middle Of The Sun

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.