FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jackson Browne - Standing In The Breach (180G Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jackson Browne - Standing In The Breach

(180G Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB41170

Jackson Browne Standing In The Breach on 180g 2LP

Standing In The Breach, Jackson Browne’s fourteenth studio album, is a collection of ten songs, at turns deeply personal and political, exploring love, hope, and defiance in the face of the advancing uncertainties of modern life. Accompanying Jackson on the album and on the road in support are longtime band mates Val McCallum (guitar), Mauricio Lewak (Drums), Jeff Young (keyboards) and Bob Glaub (bass), with the addition of acclaimed multi-instrumentalist Greg Leisz (guitar, lap steel, pedal steel). 

“This is my ideal band, with some of my favorite players, all of whom appear on the new [album] and whose combined gifts provide the musical foundation and emotional underpinnings of my new songs,” says Jackson. “The interplay between Val McCallum and Greg Leisz on this album - the effortlessness of their chemistry is a gift really, that just dropped into my lap. I feel fortunate to have them out on the road for this tour.”

Jackson Browne has written and performed some of the most literate and moving songs in popular music and has defined a genre of songwriting charged with honesty, emotion and personal politics. He was honored with induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004, and the Songwriter's Hall of Fame in 2007. Jackson's career began in the mid-60s in Los Angeles and Orange County folk clubs. His debut album came out on David Geffen's Asylum Records in 1972. Since then, he has released thirteen studio albums and three collections of live performances.

Jackson Browne Standing In The Breach Track Listing:

1.  The Birds Of St. Marks 
2.  Yeah Yeah 
3.  The Long Way Around
4.  Leaving Winslow 
5.  If I Could Be Anywhere 
6.  You Know The Night 
7.  Walls And Doors 
8.  Which Side 
9.  Standing In The Breach 
10. Here 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Birds Of St. Marks
2. Yeah Yeah
3. The Long Way Around
4. Leaving Winslow
5. If I Could Be Anywhere
6. You Know The Night
7. Walls And Doors
8. Which Side
9. Standing In The Breach
10. Here

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.