FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > James Blake - James Blake (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

James Blake - James Blake

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDB54723

James Blake James Blake on 2LP

The 2011 self-titled debut album from London-based producer James Blake reflects his famously eclectic style by blending dancefloor electronics with heartfelt, introspective singer/songwriter material. The promising 11-track effort was nominated for the 2011 Mercury Prize and is home to his stirring cover of Feist's "Limit To Your Love" which also served as the album's lead single followed by "The Wilhelm Scream" and "Lindisfarne / Unluck."

"I want to make dance music that actually connects with people in the way that a soul record does. I want my music to speak to you like a folk record does, in an organic, human way. It’s the human touch that I want.” - James Blake

James Blake James Blake Track Listing:

1.  Tep & The Logic
1.  Unluck
2.  The Wilhelm Scream
3.  I Never Learnt To Share
4.  Lindisfarne I
5.  Lindisfarne II

1.  Limit To Your Love
2.  Give Me My Month
3.  To Care (Like You)
4.  Why Don't You Call Me
5.  I Mind
6.  Measurements
7.  You Know Your Youth
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Tep & The Logic
1. Unluck
2. The Wilhelm Scream
3. I Never Learnt To Share
4. Lindisfarne I
5. Lindisfarne II

1. Limit To Your Love
2. Give Me My Month
3. To Care (Like You)
4. Why Don't You Call Me
5. I Mind
6. Measurements
7. You Know Your Youth

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.