FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > James Brown - Live at the Apollo Vol. II: Half Speed Master (180g Import Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

James Brown - Live at the Apollo Vol. II: Half Speed Master

(180g Import Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIB03137

This record was cut using a specialist technique known as half-speed mastering. This artisan process results in cuts that have superior high frequency response (treble) and very solid and stable stereo images. In short, a very high quality master that helps to create a very high quality record. This half-speed master was cut by Miles Showell, the Mastering Engineer at the world famous Abbey Road Studios, and comes pressed as a 180g 3LP-set with accompanying download card.

Live At The Apollo, Volume II by James Brown and The Famous Flames was originally released in August 1968. A follow-up to the original 1963 album Live at The Apollo it too was recorded in New York at the Apollo Theater in Harlem. The original album and the 1987 CD release were both edited versions of the show with the 2CD Deluxe Edition released in 2001 featuring a more expanded live set including 19 minute version of "It's a Man's Man's Man's World." The Deluxe Edition is presented here on vinyl for the first time. 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Introduction to the James Brown Show (MC Frankie Crocker)
2. Think (Duet with Marva Whitney)
3. I Wanna Be Around
4. James Brown (Thanks)
5. That's Life
6. Kansas City
7. Sweet Soul Music (Bobby Byrd)
8. It's A Man's Man's World

1. Caravan (The James Brown Band feat. the J.B. Dancers)
2. Introduction to 'Star Time' (MC Frankie Crocker and Sad Sam)
3. Money Won't Change You/Out of Sight
4. Bring It Up
5. Try Me
6. Let Yourself Go
7. There Was A Time
8. I Feel All Right

1. Cold Sweat
2. Prisoner of Love
3. My Girl (instrumental interlude)
4. Maybe The Last Time
5. I Got You (I Feel Good)
6. Please, Please, Please
7. Bring It Up (Finale)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.