FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > James Taylor - Never Die Young (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

James Taylor - Never Die Young

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDT8512
James Taylor Never Die Young on 180g LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray 

When James Taylor releases an album, it is always a much welcomed event to his millions of fans around the globe. This superstar singer/songwriter/guitarist is undoubtedly one of America’s most important contributors to popular music. After a major run of hit recordings with Apple and Warner Bros. Records throughout most of the 70’s, Taylor signed with Columbia Records and began even more decades of gold and platinum successes which have forever stood the test of time. 

His 1988 platinum achievement Never Die Young continued his winning streak. Filled with a number of hit singles and definitive album tracks, this masterwork LP kicks off with the smash title track "Never Die Young." After the first few seconds of his signature guitar riffs, original lyric and vocal delivery, you know you are in for an unmistakable James Taylor musical journey.

More hit sounds abound as his soulful voice and stunning guitar belt out memorable Taylor favorites like "Baby Boom Baby," the country rock feel of "Runaway Boy," as well as the uplifting funk of "Sweet Potato Pie." The album continues its brilliance with one of his most interesting and clever compositions yet with the love ballad "Valentine’s Day."

An even more introspective James Taylor is found on favorites "Home by Another Way" and "Letter in the Mail," which echo the brilliance of the singer/songwriter at the top of his craft. As a fine closer to this LP, the rhythm and emotion of "First of May" truly captivate the fans into yearning for more and more listens of this powerful album.

Friday Music is very honored to continue the James Taylor 180g vinyl series with its second installment, the 1988 masterpiece Never Die Young. Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at RTI, this album is a much welcomed release for all followers of this musical genius!

In addition to the great music within, this vinyl release also comes in a rare gatefold cover, which includes lyrics and additional photos from the original album. The album comes housed in a poly lined protective sleeve and includes a poly bag for the album cover too.

James Taylor Never Die Young Track Listing:

1.  Never Die Young
2.  T-Bone
3.  Baby Boom Baby
4.  Runaway Boy
5.  Valentine’s Day
6.  Sun on the Moon
7.  Sweet Potato Pie
8.  Home by Another Way
9.  Letter in the Mail
10. First of May
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Never Die Young
2. T-Bone
3. Baby Boom Baby
4. Runaway Boy
5. Valentine’s Day
6. Sun on the Moon
7. Sweet Potato Pie
8. Home by Another Way
9. Letter in the Mail
10. First of May

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.