FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jane's Addiction - Sterling Spoon (180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Jane's Addiction - Sterling Spoon

(180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ43837

6LP Anniversary Collection includes Nothing's Shocking, Ritual de lo Habitual Plus the Vinyl Debut of Rarities Comp Kettle Whistle Extractions & A Complete Live Show from 1990!

Jane's Addiction will celebrate a Sterling Spoon Anniversary in 2016 to commemorate the release of Ritual de lo Habitual and the first Lollapalooza. The revelry began in July when the band launched a highly anticipated tour that includes Ritual de lo Habitual played in its entirety each night. The party will continue in October when the band releases Sterling Spoon, an epic, six-LP collection that includes Nothing's Shocking and Ritual de lo Habitual, along with the vinyl debuts for the 1990 concert recording Live From The Palladium and a selection of rarities, demos, and live takes from the 1997 compilation Kettle Whistle.

The band, which has been directly involved with the set's creative direction, selected LA-based Ernesto Yerena to produce the limited edition sets (5000 copies) cover art. The collection focuses mainly on the Los Angeles-based quartet's first incarnation – Perry Ferrell (vocals), Dave Navarro (guitar), Eric Avery (bass), and Stephen Perkins (drums) – and includes the band's landmark studio albums: Nothing's Shocking (1988) and Ritual de lo Habitual (1990). It was those recordings that made the group underground heroes with songs like: "Jane Says," "Ocean Size," "Mountain Song," and the #1 Modern Rock hits "Been Caught Stealing" and "Stop!"

Jane's Addiction made great albums, but it was the band's live shows that cemented its legend. As a testament to it stage prowess, Sterling Spoon includes the group's entire performance at the Hollywood Palladium from December 1990, a concert recording that was originally released in 2008 as part of the Rhino box set A Cabinet of Curiosities. Among the highlights are thunderous performances of such classics as: "Three Days," "Stop!" and "Summertime Rolls."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - Nothing's Shocking
  1. Up The Beach
  2. Ocean Size
  3. Had A Dad
  4. Ted, Just Admit It...
  5. Standing In The Shower...Thinking
  6. Summertime Rolls
  7. Mountain Song
  8. Idiots Rule
  9. Jane Says
  10. Thank You Boys
LP2 - Ritual De Lo Habitual
  1. Stop
  2. No One's Leaving
  3. Ain't No Right
  4. Obvious
  5. Been Caught Stealing
LP3 - Ritual De Lo Habitual
  1. Three Days
  2. Then She Did
  3. Of Course
  4. Classic Girl
LP4 - Kettle Whistle Extractions
  1. Kettle Whistle
  2. Ocean Size (Demo)
  3. My Cat's Name Is Maceo (Demo)
  4. Had A Dad (Outtake)
  5. So What!
  6. Mountain Song (Demo)
  7. Been Caught Stealing (Outtake)
  8. City (Soul Kiss 88)
LP5 - Live at the Hollywood Palladium 1990
  1. Drum Intro
  2. Up The Beach
  3. Whores
  4. 1%
  5. No One's Leaving
  6. Ain't No Right
  7. Then She Did...
  8. Had A Dad
LP6 - Live at the Hollywood Palladium 1990
  1. Been Caught Stealing
  2. Three Days
  3. Mountain Song
  4. Stop!
  5. Summertime Rolls
  6. Ocean Size

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.