FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jason Mraz - Love Is A Four Letter Word (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jason Mraz - Love Is A Four Letter Word

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDM38480

Jason Mraz Love Is A Four Letter Word on Limited Edition 2LP + D-Side Etching 

Produced by Joe Chiccarelli (The White Stripes, Christina Perri, Young The Giant), 2012's Love Is A Four Letter Word marks Jason Mraz's finest, most fully realized collection to date. Fueled by magnificently textured arrangements and distinctive vocal landscapes, the album served as his fourth studio release and first new collection since 2008's epochal We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things. The 12-track offering fully confirms that the San Diego-based singer/songwriter is one of modern pop's most vibrant and inventive artists. 

What ties the songs together is their theme. "I had this vision that the album was going to be called ‘Love' and I was going to talk about love and share love in one way or another," Mraz says. "I thought it was going to be easy because everything I write comes from a place of love, whether it's a new understanding of it, or a retelling of it, or a reawakening to it. But the more I looked at the subject, the more I realized that love almost can't be defined and who am I to define it anyway? So I went on a journey to try to define the word and be an expression of it in the world."

One of the modern era's most gifted pop troubadours, Jason Mraz's extraordinary musical journey has taken him from coffee houses to stadiums all over the world, with two Grammy Awards and six nominations already to his credit. His third studio album, We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things. was an indelible global blockbuster, earning gold, platinum and multi-platinum certifications in 21 countries around the world. The album's lead single, "I'm Yours" was ASCAP's 2010 'Song of the Year' and also holds the record for being the longest-running song in the history of the Billboard Hot 100 chart. 

Jason Mraz Love Is A Four Letter Word Track Listing:

1.  The Freedom Song
2.  Living In The Moment
3.  The Woman I Love
4.  I Won't Give Up
5.  5/6
6.  Everything Is Sound
7.  93 Million Miles
8.  Frank D. Fixer
9.  Who's Thinking About You Now?

1.  In Your Hands
2.  Be Honest (feat. Inara George)
3.  The World As I See It

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Freedom Song
2. Living In The Moment
3. The Woman I Love
4. I Won't Give Up
5. 5/6
6. Everything Is Sound
7. 93 Million Miles
8. Frank D. Fixer
9. Who's Thinking About You Now?

1. In Your Hands
2. Be Honest (feat. Inara George)
3. The World As I See It

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.