FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jed Kurzel - Assassin's Creed: Original Motion Picture Score (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jed Kurzel - Assassin's Creed: Original Motion Picture Score

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDK18845

Verve Records presents the soundtrack to the hotly anticipated 2016 film, Assassin's Creed – which combines a thrilling score by composer Jed Kurzel with a new song by Massive Attack's 3D and Young Fathers. Based on the blockbuster video game series, Assassin's Creed is directed by Justin Kurzel (Snowtown, Macbeth) and stars Academy Award nominee Michael Fassbender (X-Men: Days of Future Past, 12 Years a Slave) and Academy Award winner Marion Cotillard (The Dark Knight Rises, La Vie en Rose).

The film centers around Callum Lynch ( Fassbender), who experiences the adventures of his ancestor, Aguilar, in 15th Century Spain, thanks to a revolutionary technology that unlocks his genetic memories. Callum discovers he is descended from a mysterious secret society, the Assassins, and amasses incredible knowledge and skills to take on the oppressive and powerful Templar organization in the present day.

Kurzel's score, performed by the London Contemporary Orchestra, provides a powerful accompaniment to the action-adventure movie, and marks the third feature collaboration with his brother Justin Kurzel. The score is complemented by the final track "He Says He Needs Me" which is written and performed by 3D and Young Fathers.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Initiation / Intro Running
  2. Execution Onwards
  3. Abstergo Rooftop
  4. The Animus Room
  5. 1st Regression – To Mountain Village / Wagon Chase
  6. Cal Recuperates
  7. Sofia + Rikkin
  8. Bleeding Effect
  9. Sofia's Lab
  10. 2nd Regression – Rooftop Chase
  11. Tunnel Chase
  1. Joseph And Cal
  2. Patio Underground
  3. Columbus Suite – To The Port
  4. Ancestors
  5. Assassins' Mutiny
  6. Abstergo Breakout – Leap Of Faith
  7. Seville To London
  8. Assassination
  9. Take Me To The Animus Theme End Credits
  10. He Says He Needs Me – 3D & Young Fathers

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.