FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jefferson Airplane - THE WORST OF JEFFERSON AIRPLANE (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge


(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDJ5920

Jefferson Airplane The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane on 180g LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at AcousTech & Pressed at RTI

The '60s were a turbulent time in America as its disenfranchised youth looked to their musical heroes for many of its compelling questions. The Jefferson Airplane with Grace Slick, Paul Kantner, Jack Casady, Jorma Kaukonen, Marty Balin, Skip Spence and Spencer Dryden provided their fans the answers with heavy guitars, powerful vocals and time honored classic '60s anthems like "Somebody To Love," "White Rabbit" and "Volunteers."

In 1970 RCA Victor Records honored its acid rockers Jefferson Airplane with their first greatest hits collection, the chart topping The Worst Of The Jefferson Airplane. The 15 song collection represents the finest tracks from their amazing first six albums including tracks and chart hit singles from the likes of Surrealistic Pillow, Crown Of Creation and After Bathing At Baxter's.

Aside from the songs mentioned above, you also get the classic rockers "Crown Of Creation," "Me & You & Pooneil" and "We Can Be Together," as well as more introspective classics like "Good Shepherd" from the Volunteers album and "It's No Secret" from their very first album Jefferson Airplane Takes Off.

Friday Music is pleased to offer the retrospective set on 180g vinyl, mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at AcousTech and pressed at RTI. Friday is also including the original gatefold cover artwork with the stunning Nipper The Dog graphic which wasn't shown in later reissues. The vinyl is housed in a poly sleeve, and the LP cover is housed in a poly cover to protect your musical investment for years to come.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. It’s No Secret [1966]
2. Blues From An Airplane [1966]
3. Somebody To Love [1967]
4. Today [1967]
5. White Rabbit [1967]
6. Embryonic Journey [1967]
7. Martha [1967]
8. The Ballad Of You & Me & Pooneil [1967]
9. Crown Of Creation [1968]
10. Chushingura [1968]
11. Lather [1968]
12. Plastic Fantastic Lover [1969]
13. Good Shepherd [1969]
14. We Can Be Together [1969]
15. Volunteers [1969]

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.