FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jefferson Starship - Red Octopus (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jefferson Starship - Red Octopus

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ9901
Jefferson Starship Red Octopus on 180g LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray

Friday Music / Jefferson Starship 180 Gram Vinyl Series

When Jefferson Airplane morphed successfully into Jefferson Starship in the mid-'70s, their musicianship, and recorded output was enthusiastically received and was a very important career move in the continuing story of these Bay Area superstars.

Red Octopus surely helped award them fame even further as this amazing Jefferson Starship LP went to #1 and soon became one of the many platinum plus ventures for this much loved and respected band. Their new formula worked tremendously as this watershed release featured a plethora of chart topping hits like "Miracles," "Play On Love," "Fast Buck Freddie" and "There Will Be Love."

The band was rich with rock and roll history, consisting of Airplane mainstays Paul Kantner, Grace Slick, Marty Balin, plus later Airplane alumnus David Freiberg (Quicksilver), Papa John Creach, and Johnny Barbata (CSN+Y, Turtles), as well as new additions Craig Chaquico and Pete Sears. Jefferson Starship truly delivered the goods with Red Octopus as this album went on to quickly become a classic rock masterpiece!

Friday Music is no stranger to releasing some of the greatest music ever recorded by Jefferson Airplane, Jefferson Starship, Starship and Hot Tuna, so it is with much honor they have announced the release of the masterwork Red Octopus on 180g vinyl. This masterpiece has been mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray and pressed at RTI.

In honor of their continuing 180 Gram Vinyl Series on the Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship franchise, Friday is also issuing this wonderful album with a gatefold cover, which includes the original artwork elements, plus the lyrics and photos as you remember them from the original 1975 release. As usual, you will also get a poly sleeve to protect your vinyl investment, as well as a poly bag to protect the stunning album cover.

Jefferson Starship Red Octopus Track Listing:

1.  Fast Buck Freddie
2.  Miracles
3.  Git Fiddler
4.  Al Garimasu (There Is Love)
5.  Sweeter Than Honey
6.  Play on Love
7.  Tumblin'
8.  I Want to See Another World
9.  Sandalphon
10. There Will Be Love

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Fast Buck Freddie
2. Miracles
3. Git Fiddler
4. Al Garimasu (There Is Love)
5. Sweeter Than Honey
6. Play on Love
7. Tumblin'
8. I Want to See Another World
9. Sandalphon
10. There Will Be Love

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.