FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jerry Fielding - The Nightcomers: 1971 Original Soundtrack (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jerry Fielding - The Nightcomers: 1971 Original Soundtrack

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDF49970

The 1971 horror film The Nightcomers was a prequel to Henry James' literary classic The Turn Of The Screw and is probably most remembered for its eye catching poster of a naked Marlon Brando and Stephanie Beacham (faithfully reproduced on the label of this release). Set on an isolated country estate it's a tale of repression, sado-masochism and childhood innocence helmed by Michael Winner who would shortly go to make the big time in Hollywood with Death Wish. Brando would also move on to his greatest role as Don Corleone in The Godfather. Three times Oscar nominee composer Jerry Fielding delivered a perfectly pitched score for this gothic horror, illuminating his love of 19th century baroque music; he considered it one of his finest works. A close collaborator with Winner his intricate film scores were also the bedrock of his longstanding relationships with Sam Peckinpah and Clint Eastwood on some of their biggest films.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Main Title
  2. The Smoking Frog
  3. Bedtime at Blye House
  4. New Clothes for Quint
  5. The Children's Hour
  6. Pas De Deux
  7. Like a Chicken on a Spit
  8. All That Pain
  9. Summer Rowing
  10. Quint Has a Kite
  11. Pub Piano
  12. Act Two Prelude: Myles in the Air
  13. Upside Down Turtle
  14. An Arrow for Mrs. Grose
  15. Flora and Miss Jessel
  16. Tea in the Tree
  17. The Flower Bath
  18. Pig Sty
  19. Moving Day
  20. The Big Swim
  21. Through the Looking Glass
  22. Burning Dolls
  23. Exit Peter Quint, Enter the New Governess; Recapitulation and Postlude

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.