FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jesse Malin - The Heat (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jesse Malin - The Heat

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM96284

Double Vinyl Reissue with Bonus Disc of Live Bootlegs, Remixes & New Sleeve Notes!

2004's The Heat saw Jesse Malin turning up both the temperature and the volume while retaining the potent rough-edged intimacy of his songs. Enter a more layered approach and lots of electric guitar.

Today Jesse reflects on the record thus: "After my first solo record I wanted to write less about myself and more about others. The record was mostly written on the road: While my friends back home were getting married and having kids I was at the Columbia hotel waiting for the bar to open. open. Ryan Adams played some the sickest guitar all over the album and came up with the title a month later, lying in a hospital bed with a badly broken arm after falling seven foot off the stage in Liverpool. The cover was shot in the one of the last dirt bag, pay-by-the-hour hotels in Times Square (I wouldn't sit on the bed, there was bloodstained carpet and a cigarette burned headboard...to keep it real!)"

Recorded in late 2003 – an extraordinary year for Malin, riding high off the reception to The Fine Art Of Self-Destruction, he returned to Britain several times and the year ended with him playing three nights with Bruce Springsteen.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Mona Lisa
  2. Swinging Man
  3. Silver Manhattan
  4. Arrested
  5. Since You're In Love
  6. Going Out West
  7. Scars Of Love
  8. New World Order
  9. About You
  10. Block Island
  11. Basement Home
  12. Hotel Columbia
  13. Indian Summer
  14. God's Lonely People
  15. Holy Ghost
  16. Cigarettes & Violets
  17. Death Or Glory
  18. Red Eye
  19. Questioningly (Live Bootleg)
  20. Basement Home (Live Bootleg)
  21. Everybody's Talking (Live Bootleg)
  22. New World Order (Alt Mix)
  23. Almost Grown (Live Bootleg)
  24. Stranger Than Fools (Studio B Side)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.