FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jessica Lea Mayfield - Make My Head Sing...(Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jessica Lea Mayfield - Make My Head Sing...

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM9841

Jessica Lea Mayfield Make My Head Sing... on LP + Download

Make My Head Sing... is the highly anticipated new ATO Records release from acclaimed singer/musician Jessica Lea Mayfield. Co-produced with her collaborator, bassist and husband Jesse Newport, the 10-song set was recorded at Nashville’s Club Roar studio. 

Mayfield on the new album: “The whole record is just me and Jesse and my drummer Matt Martin. I think a lot of my favorite bands are guitar, bass and drums. I wanted to simplify things. Bands are so big these days, I wanted to get in the studio and make a rock record and hear real guitar tones and something heavy.”

Make My Head Sing... follows Mayfield’s 2011 release, Tell Me, which was produced by The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach and was described by Rolling Stone, which named her an 'Artist to Watch', as “a disarming collision of stark country balladry, dynamic alternative rock and arty electronic pop.” 

Additionally, the Associated Press asserted, “Tell Me is the portrait of a precocious girl growing into self-assured womanhood and a producer reaching the peak of his powers. It is a dark and moody album, full of delights throughout, and if it doesn’t make Mayfield a star, that too will be heartbreaking,” while Spin Magazine included Mayfield in their “The Next Big Things: 11 Artists You Must Hear in 2011” feature, calling her a “smart-ass country-rock ingénue.”

Jessica Lea Mayfield Make My Head Sing... Track Listing:

1.  Oblivious
2.  I Wanna Love You
3.  Standing In The Sun
4.  Pure Stuff
5.  Do I Have The Time
6.  Party Drugs
7.  Unknown Big Secret
8.  Anything You Want
9.  No Fun
10. Seein' Starz

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Oblivious
2. I Wanna Love You
3. Standing In The Sun
4. Pure Stuff
5. Do I Have The Time
6. Party Drugs
7. Unknown Big Secret
8. Anything You Want
9. No Fun
10. Seein' Starz

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.