FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Johann Johannsson - Mccanick (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Johann Johannsson - Mccanick

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDJ6902

Johann Johannsson McCanick: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on LP + Download

Directed by Josh C. Waller and starring Rachel Nichols, Cory Monteith and Mike Vogel, McCanick tells the story of a narcotics detective on the hunt for a seemingly harmless young criminal who knows a truth about the cop's past. The film takes place over the course of 24 hours. 

McCanick's music is scored by acclaimed Icelandic composer Johann Johannsson - who recently worked on Denis Villeneuve's Prisoners. The score is beautiful, elegant and haunting and does not fit the traditional definition of film music. Johannsson belongs to this generation of modern composers such as Max Richter, Clint Mansell, Dustin O'Halloran, and Cliff Martinez, who combine classical orchestration with electronic music. 

Famous for his melancholic solo albums, Johannsson has created with McManick a score that stands on its own and plays out as a full on artist record complementing an already rich and beautiful repertoire.

Johann Johannsson McCanick - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing:

1.  Morning Workout
2.  Quinn
3.  Payphone
4.  Chase - Subway
5.  By the River
6.  Chase - Apartment to Subway
7.  Exit
8.  Hospital
9.  Staircase
10. This is Eugene McCanick
11. It's Not Your Fault
12. Simon's Theme
13. McCanick
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Morning Workout
2. Quinn
3. Payphone
4. Chase - Subway
5. By the River
6. Chase - Apartment to Subway
7. Exit
8. Hospital
9. Staircase
10. This is Eugene McCanick
11. It's Not Your Fault
12. Simon's Theme
13. McCanick

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.