FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Johnny Thunders - So Alone (Numbered 200g Vinyl LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Johnny Thunders - So Alone

(Numbered 200g Vinyl LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT01697

Johnny Thunders So Alone on Numbered 200g LP 

Also Available on Numbered Colored Vinyl

Johnny Thunders, founding member and lead guitarist for 1970s proto-punk bands The New York Dolls and The Heartbreakers, was well known for his gritty, intense guitar sound. His musical style served as a blueprint of sorts for generations of bands including the Sex Pistols. After The Heartbreakers split, Thunders recorded his first solo album, So Alone, in 1978. Featuring famous guest musicians such as Chrissie Hynde (Pretenders), Phil Lynott (Thin Lizzy), Steve Jones and Paul Cook (Sex Pistols) and Peter Perrett (The Only Ones), So Alone is a true rock classic - an eclectic mix of rock, punk, and soul which showcases Johnny Thunders at his very best. 

• Foil-numbered editions of 1,500 200g black vinyl and 1,500 150g colored vinyl LPs 
• Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Faithful, yet updated rendering of original jacket and inner sleeve printed at Stoughton Printing Co.

Johnny Thunders So Alone Track Listing:

1.  Pipe Line
2.  You Can't Put Your Arms Round a Memory
3.  Great Big Kiss 
4.  Ask Me No Questions
5.  Leave Me Alone
6.  Daddy Rollin' Stone 
7.  London Boys 
8.  (She's So) Untouchable
9.  Subway Train
10. Downtown

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Pipe Line
2. You Can't Put Your Arms Round a Memory
3. Great Big Kiss
4. Ask Me No Questions
5. Leave Me Alone
6. Daddy Rollin' Stone
7. London Boys
8. (She's So) Untouchable
9. Subway Train
10. Downtown

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More