FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Crypt Style (Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Crypt Style

(Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIS2912

It's been over 25 years since The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion first pressed record and Spencer and his A-Team of sonic terrorists (Judah Bauer/guitar and Russell Simins/drums) tore up the indie-rock landscape with fever and a visceral, untouchable vision of rock 'n' roll. Taking cues from rock, punk, R&B, garage, hardcore, and hip hop idioms, while transcending the limitations of each, the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion created a new sound as deft and bold and life-affirming as the Meters, the Magic Band, or the Birthday Party. 1992's Crypt Style is their fine "debut" of sorts, featuring 17 early and amphetamine-frenzied whip-crackin' tunes, including an incredible cover of Jerry Lee's "Lovin' Up A Storm," several cuts from their post-Willie Albini sessions, and a few only available here cuts such as "Kill-A-Man," the blues-groan of "Like A Hawk" and a crazy cover of Hound Dog Taylor's "Let's Get Funky."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Lovin' Up A Storm
  2. Support-A-Man
  3. White Tail
  4. '78 Style
  5. Chicken Walk
  6. Mo' Chicken / Let's Get Funky
  7. Water Main
  8. Like A Hawk
  9. Big Headed Baby
  10. The Feeling Of Love
  11. Kill-A-Man
  12. Rachel
  13. History Of Sex
  14. Comeback
  15. Twentynine
  16. What To Do
  17. 40lb Block Of Cheese

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.