FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jonathan Wilson - Fanfare (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jonathan Wilson - Fanfare

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDW7884

Jonathan Wilson Fanfare on 2LP + Download

Featuring Contributions from Roy Harper, Graham Nash, David Crosby, Jackson Browne, Father John Misty, Wilco’s Patrick Sansone, Dawes’ Taylor Goldsmith & Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers' Mike Campbell and Benmont Tench 

Downtown Records presents Fanfare, the newest release from musician/producer Jonathan Wilson and follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2011 debut Gentle Spirit, hailed by SPIN as “intricately produced and gently epic” and praised by Rolling Stone for its “gorgeously detailed folk-rock ambles.” 

Fanfare features vocal and instrumental contributions from Graham Nash, David Crosby, Jackson Browne, Josh Tillman (aka Father John Misty), Wilco’s Patrick Sansone, and Dawes’ Taylor Goldsmith, as well as Mike Campbell and Benmont Tench from Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers. 

Wilson recorded Fanfare with engineer Bryce Gonzales over a nine-month period at his own Fivestar Studios in Echo Park. British folk legend Roy Harper co-wrote several of the songs on the album, which also features Wilson’s regular band members, Richard Gowen (drums), Dan Horne (bass), Omar Velasco (guitar) and Jason Borger (piano/organ).

“There is a high degree of musical prowess and pedigree here. Cross-generational musical sharing and passing down traditions is very important to me and something that must continue,” Wilson says. “This is the way you keep the fanfares blowing. This is how you keep the energies interacting.” 

Born and raised in North Carolina and now based in the Echo Park neighborhood of Los Angeles, Jonathan Wilson arrived in Laurel Canyon in 2005 and is credited with helping to revive the neighborhood’s once-legendary music scene. As a sought-after producer, Wilson’s recent work includes albums by Father John Misty and Dawes.

"[Jonathan Wilson] brings back idyllic, delicately shaded landscapes and atmospheres that encourage the mind to wander." - NPR

Jonathan Wilson Fanfare Track Listing:

1.  Fanfare
2.  Dear Friend
3.  Her Hair Is Growing Long
4.  Love to Love
5.  Future Vision
6.  Moses Pain

1.  Cecil Taylor
2.  Illumination
3.  Desert Trip
4.  Fazon
5.  New Mexico
6.  Lovestrong
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Fanfare
2. Dear Friend
3. Her Hair Is Growing Long
4. Love to Love
5. Future Vision
6. Moses Pain

1. Cecil Taylor
2. Illumination
3. Desert Trip
4. Fazon
5. New Mexico
6. Lovestrong

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.