FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jonny Fritz - Sweet Creep (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jonny Fritz - Sweet Creep

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF70513

Produced by My Morning Jacket's Jim James!

Jonny Fritz is back with a new album, a new hip, and a new homebase in Los Angeles, CA. The singer/songwriter's fourth studio album, Sweet Creep, is due out in October 2016 via ATO Records and was produced by My Morning Jacket's Jim James who influenced the album's pared-down and uninhibited sound. Sweet Creep includes the lyricism of prior release Dad Country with an added air of hopefulness. Recorded in James' makeshift hilltop studio in Montecito Heights, CA Sweet Creep reverberates with the feeling of sunny vistas. From album opener "Are You Thirsty" to the summer-crushy "Humidifier," Sweet Creep is a freshly-signed lease on life.

Jonny throws himself into the new album by stripping things down to the essentials. He gathered Nashville's Joshua Hedley and Dawes' Taylor and Griffin Goldsmith and recorded the whole album in three days. The fresh air, freedom from studio pressures, and strong cups of tea all mix into the music, with ATVs briefly heard in the background and two senior tortoises listening at Hedley's feet as he fiddles away.

Jonny is a torchbearer in that celebrated country music tradition of giant-sized personalities overflowing into song. John Hartford, Roger Miller, Billy Joe Shaver – fans look to these country musicians for more than just music. They look for life, for outrageous legend, for a showmanship on and off stage that Jonny Fritz will never fail to deliver. He might not have shot anybody, or spent any considerable time in prison, but on Sweet Creep, he reminds himself and his fans, that sometimes great lives can also be pretty good ones.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Are You Thirsty
  2. Happy In Hindsight
  3. Forever Whatever
  4. Humidifier
  5. Stone Cold Daddy O
  6. I love Leaving
  7. Cries After Making Love
  8. Fifteen Passenger Van
  9. Stadium Inn
  10. Chilidog Morning
  11. Chihuahua Rescue

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More