FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Jonny Two Bags - Salvation Town (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Jonny Two Bags - Salvation Town

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDJ4904

Jonny Two Bags Salvation Town on 180g LP + Download

Solo Debut from Social Distortion Guitarist Jonny Wickersham

Salvation Town, the surprising and powerful solo debut by Jonny Two Bags, guitarist for the Southern California punk rock institution Social Distortion, defies expectations at every turn. Produced by David Kalish, noted for his long association with Rickie Lee Jones, at his Redstar Studio in Los Angeles, the album features 10 striking original songs written by Jonny Two Bags aka Jonny Wickersham

A diverse array of talent that spans the musical spectrum was enlisted for the recording. Jackson Browne shares vocals with Wickersham on “Then You Stand Alone,” while David Lindley, whose guitar work graced several of Browne’s classic ’70s albums, contributes to four tracks. Los Lobos’ multi-instrumentalist David Hidalgo and his sons David Jr. and Vincent join in on “Wayward Cain” and super-sideman Greg Leisz (Lucinda Williams, Eric Clapton, K.D. Lang, Dave Alvin) also appears on guitar. 

The drum chair is filled by Pete Thomas, a mainstay of Elvis Costello’s bands. Wickersham’s colleagues in Social Distortion, keyboardist Danny McGough and bassist Brent Harding, join on a few tracks while Austin accordion luminary Joel Guzman and bassist/punk kingpin Zander Schloss (Weirdos, Circle Jerks, Thelonious Monster) round out the lineup. 180g vinyl pressing by RTI with deluxe packaging and full album download.

Jonny Two Bags Salvation Town Track Listing:

1.  One Foot In The Gutter
2.  Avenues
3.  Then You Stand Alone
4.  Clay Wheels
5.  Forlorn Walls
6.  Wayward Cain
7.  Ghosts
8.  Hope Dies Hard
9.  Alone Tonight
10. The Way It Goes
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. One Foot In The Gutter
2. Avenues
3. Then You Stand Alone
4. Clay Wheels
5. Forlorn Walls
6. Wayward Cain
7. Ghosts
8. Hope Dies Hard
9. Alone Tonight
10. The Way It Goes

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.