FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Josh Ritter - Golden Age of Radio (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Josh Ritter Golden Age of Radio

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR10348

Josh Ritter Golden Age of Radio on Limited Edition 180g LP + CD

Folk-leaning singer/songwriter Josh Ritter's songs are a rare gift of natural, intuitive beauty. Maybe it's his Idaho roots (promising far more resilience in the face of music industry pressures than a Manhattanite gene pool would), or maybe it's just the ethereal collision of inspired songwriting, understated passion, and an arsenal of future classics that sets him apart. 

He recorded and released his self-titled debut in 1999, but it was 2002's Golden Age of Radio that got him noticed. Selling copies on his own funded touring, Signature Sounds Recordings soon picked the album up, gave it exposure on a national level, and the four and five-star reviews started rolling in. The HBO series Six Feet Under grabbed a track from the album for their end credits, while Ritter received an offer to open for the Frames on a tour of Ireland. 

Soon his single "Me & Jiggs" was in the Irish Top 40, a headlining tour of the country was sold out, and a tribute band named Cork was playing nothing but Ritter material in numerous Irish pubs. Back home, his following was growing with sold-out shows in New York City and Boston, while an invitation to the Sundance Film Festival began 2003 on a high note. 

Josh Ritter Golden Age Of Radio Track Listing:

1.  Come and Find Me
2.  Me & Jiggs
3.  You've Got The Moon 
4.  Lawrence, KS 
5.  Anne 
6.  Roll On 
7.  Leaving 
8.  Other Side 
9.  Harrisburg 
10. Drive Away 
11. Golden Age Of Radio 
12. Song For The Fireflies

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Come and Find Me
2. Me & Jiggs
3. You've Got The Moon
4. Lawrence, KS
5. Anne
6. Roll On
7. Leaving
8. Other Side
9. Harrisburg
10. Drive Away
11. Golden Age Of Radio
12. Song For The Fireflies

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.