FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ35211

Joyce Manor Never Hungover Again on 45RPM LP + CD

Joyce Manor was conceived in the back of a car in the Disneyland parking lot - the kind of beginning California dreams are made of. It was the fall of 2008, and over a bottle co-founders Barry Johnson (guitar, vocals) and Chase Knobbe (guitar) decided to team up under the moniker Joyce Manor, named after an apartment complex Barry walked past every day.

Joyce Manor's impactful 2011 debut featured the standout anthem "Constant Headache" and was then followed-up by the highly lauded Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired in 2012. Joyce Manor has subsequently earned cult status within the punk community, and Never Hungover Again is the album that will surely satisfy those who have waited. It's the speed and sense of melody of the Descendents, the bittersweet lyricism of Jawbreaker, and the heart-on-sleeve honesty of blue-album Weezer. It's the rare sort of album that redefines a young band. 

Never Hungover Again was recorded at the end of 2013 with producer Joe Reinhart at the Lair in Hollywood and was mixed by Tony Hoffer (Supergrass, Belle and Sebastian, M83, and Phoenix). Never Hungover Again captures a complex feeling in 10 precise songs that is part sadness, part loneliness, part anger even when things seem to be going okay. With some of the saddest lyrics you’d ever shout along to from the front row, Never Hungover Again is heartbroken pop-punk perfection. LP contains CD of full album.

Joyce Manor Never Hungover Again Track Listing:

1.  Christmas Card 
2.  Falling in Love Again 
3.  End of the Summer 
4.  Victoria 
5.  Schley 
6.  Heart Tattoo
7.  The Jerk 
8.  In the Army Now 
9.  Catalina Fight Song 
10. Heated Swimming Pool
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Christmas Card
2. Falling in Love Again
3. End of the Summer
4. Victoria
5. Schley
6. Heart Tattoo
7. The Jerk
8. In the Army Now
9. Catalina Fight Song
10. Heated Swimming Pool

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.