FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Junior Boys - Kiss Me All Night (12" Vinyl EP)
Click to Enlarge

Junior Boys - Kiss Me All Night

(12" Vinyl EP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ18111

Taking one more lap after the finish line, Junior Boys are releasing the Kiss Me All Night EP to cap off their busiest year ever. In addition to releasing the critically acclaimed album Big Black Coat (City Slang Records) Junior Boys' Jeremy Greenspan also released the album Oh No with his collaborator Jessy Lanza (Hyperdub Records) and the But Wait There's More EP with Borys (Jiaolong Records).

Now Junior Boys return with brand new material. The EP starts with two extraordinary retro-futuristic club bangers, "Yes" and "Babyfat." It also includes a staple of their live set, the John Martyn cover "Some People Are Crazy," and is rounded off by the Paisley Park infused title track "Kiss Me All Night."

Like the end of a long race, it's hard to come to complete stop. After all of these projects were finished and realized, the compulsion to keep working and working remained. Kiss Me All Night is a kind of amalgam of all of the different projects. It combines the techno production technique of the Jiaolong work, the experimental pop of Jessy Lanza and the subtle fragility of Junior Boys' oldest material. Kiss Me All Night is a final kiss to the year that was.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Yes
  2. Baby Fat
  3. Some People Are Crazy
  4. Kiss Me All Night

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.