FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kansas - Song For America (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kansas - Song For America

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDK3852

Kansas Song For America on 180g LP

Friday Music / Kansas 180 Gram Vinyl Series

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios/Capitol Mastering & Pressed at RTI

In 1975 superstars Kansas delivered one of the finest albums in their time honored classic rock catalog with their second full-length Song For America. Featuring the classic line-up of Steve Walsh on keys and lead vocals, Phil Ehart on drums, Kerry Livgren on lead guitar, Robby Steinhardt on violin and lead vocals and Dave Hope on bass, the 6-song set has become one of the most beloved works in their stunning four decade career.

Song For America served as the grand follow-up to Kansas' smash self-titled debut and features hard rockers like "Down The Road" and "Lamplight Symphony" and the brilliant prog-rock classic title track "Song For America," which helped bridge the gap to the band's subsequent arena rock releases Leftoverture and Point Of Know Return.

Friday Music is no stranger to the stunning recordings of Kansas. Therefore it is with much excitement they announce another installment in their Kansas 180 Gram Vinyl series with the release of the band's sophomore album Song For America on gatefold LP, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios/Capitol Mastering and pressed at RTI.

Kansas Song For America Track Listing:

1.  Down The Road
2.  Song For America
3.  Lamplight Symphony
4.  Lonely Street
5.  The Devil Game
6.  Incomudro - Hymn To The Atman
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Down The Road
2. Song For America
3. Lamplight Symphony
4. Lonely Street
5. The Devil Game
6. Incomudro - Hymn To The Atman

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.