FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kate Nash - Girl Talk (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kate Nash - Girl Talk

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDN4512
Kate Nash Girl Talk on 2LP + Download

Girl Talk is the third album from U.K. pop singer/songwriter/musician, Kate Nash, and follow-up to her 2010 album My Best Friend Is You and the 2012 EP Death Proof. Nash describes the 15-song set as a "mission statement of what it's like to be a woman." The album will be preceded by the the lead single "3AM."

"So I went to L.A earlier this year in March and stayed in a mansion in Echo Park to make a record (which was as ridiculous and amazing as it sounds). It was once owned by the silent movie star Antonio Moreno in the 20s, got turned into a convent for a little while and now it’s owned by an antiques collector and interior designer.

"I spent two months living there with my girl band and working with the great producer Tom Biller! My friend Jeff Ellis engineered the record. You could wake up and pick fresh grapefruit from the grounds in the morning and spend all day recording in the main ballroom with crazy taxidermy all around you. There was a tiger, a wolf, a cheetah, even a polar bear! I actually just went back there recently to visit and was shown the newest to the collection, a giraffe! 

"We’d drink whiskey into the night and light fires to keep the room warm, I had visits from various friends and lunatics that I know in the area and basically had one of the most surreal and incredible experiences of my life. When I look back it’s like some kind of awesome dream...This has been a significantly important and challenging year for me, I have absolutely poured my heart, soul, brain, guts and mind into this record, I can’t tell you how proud I am of it and how excited I am for you to hear it." - Kate Nash

"Bristling with white-knuckle rock romps and hot-blooded confessionals, Girl Talk finds Nash at her bravest." - SPIN

Kate Nash Girl Talk Track Listing:

1.  Part Heart
2.  Fri-End?
3.  Death Proof
4.  Are You There Sweetheart?
5.  Sister
6.  O My God
7.  Oh
8.  All Talk

1.  Conventional Girl
2.  3AM
3.  Rap for Rejection
4.  Cherry Pickin’
5.  Labyrinth
6.  You’re So Cool, I’m So Freaky
7.  Lullaby for an Insomniac

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Part Heart
2. Fri-End?
3. Death Proof
4. Are You There Sweetheart?
5. Sister
6. O My God
7. Oh
8. All Talk

1. Conventional Girl
2. 3AM
3. Rap for Rejection
4. Cherry Pickin’
5. Labyrinth
6. You’re So Cool, I’m So Freaky
7. Lullaby for an Insomniac

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.