FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Keith Urban - Ripcord (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Keith Urban - Ripcord

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDU24493

2016 Follow-Up to Urban's Record-Breaking No. 1 Album Fuse

Keith Urban's eighth studio album Ripcord, the follow-up to his record-breaking #1 album Fuse, is set for release in May 2016. Ripcord features a virtual who's who of creative collaborators for an album that Urban says was his "most exhilarating album to make, both musically and creatively. This album's journey began back in January, 2015 and took me to a lot of unexplored people and places. The end result was the recording and exploring of more songs then I've ever done before and carving that down to what I felt constituted Ripcord."

For the 13-track album, which has already produced his 19th and 20th No. 1 songs ("John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16" and "Break On Me,") Urban amassed an eclectic group of Grammy, CMA, ACM Award-winning writers and co-producers, who have collectively worked with the likes of Adele, Jason Aldean, David Bowie, Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, Brett Eldredge, Fun, Lady Gaga, Jay-Z, Madonna, Daft Punk, Pink and Taylor Swift. They include new collaborations with Jeff Bhasker, Busbee, Greg Wells and Nile Rodgers, as well as those who Urban has worked with before, including Shane McAnally, Ross Cooperman, Dann Huff and Nathan Chapman all of whom worked with Urban on Fuse.

"Getting to work with people like this was unlike anything I've envisioned before," adds Urban. "It's the result of writing, reaching, imagining, and following the muse every step of the way."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)
2. John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16
3. Wasted Time
4. Habit Of You
5. Sun Don't Let Me Down (feat. Nile Rodgers & Pitbull)
6. Gettin' In The Way
7. Blue Ain't Your Color
8. The Fighter (feat. Carrie Underwood)
9. Break On Me
10. Boy Gets A Truck
11. Your Body
12. That Could Still Be Us
13. Worry ‘Bout Nothin'

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.