FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kings Of Leon - Aha Shake Heartbreak (180G Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kings Of Leon - Aha Shake Heartbreak

(180G Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDK4611
Kings Of Leon Aha Shake Heartbreak on 180g 2LP

Remastered Gatefold 180g 2LP Reissue!

Kings of Leon burst out of the rural South and into the international consciousness with their distinct, unpolished style of garage rock. Each of their early albums subsequently embraced and perfected this music, becoming the band’s trademark sound for the first part of their career. 

While the Kings eventually began to experiment with other genres and sonic exploration, their first three studio albums represent a family-band of young, hungry musicians paying tribute to their influences, from the raw guitar of Thin Lizzy to the southern-fried Allman Brothers Band, with all the swagger of the Stones. 

Now available, on remastered 180-gram, gatefold double LPs, are the band’s first three albums: Youth and Young Manhood (2003), Aha Shake Heartbreak (2004), and Because Of The Times (2007), plus the vinyl-only release Rarely, a full album of rarities, live tracks, and B-sides from the period surrounding these albums hand-picked by the band. 

Kings of Leon's second record, Aha Shake Heartbreak, finds the band delving deeper into their rich musical rapport and shared personal history to deliver a fine set of raw, personally-charged rock 'n' roll. The 13-song collection, once again produced by Ethan Johns, reflects the life-changing often traumatic experiences the band underwent during the 18 months that preceded the album's creation. During that time, the band swiftly rose from rural obscurity to bona fide rock stardom overseas, particularly in the U.K., where their 2003 debut Youth & Young Manhood went double platinum.

Kings Of Leon Aha Shake Heartbreak Track Listing:

1.  Slow Night, So Long
2.  King of the Rodeo
3.  Taper Jean Girl
4.  Pistol of Fire
5.  Milk
6.  The Bucket

1.  Soft
2.  Razz
3.  Day Old Blues
4.  Four Kicks
5.  Velvet Snow
6.  Rememo
7.  Where Nobody Knows
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Slow Night, So Long
2. King of the Rodeo
3. Taper Jean Girl
4. Pistol of Fire
5. Milk
6. The Bucket

1. Soft
2. Razz
3. Day Old Blues
4. Four Kicks
5. Velvet Snow
6. Rememo
7. Where Nobody Knows

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.