FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Kings Of Leon - The Early Years (Vinyl 4LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Kings Of Leon - The Early Years

(Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

$35.00 - 28%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDK5614
Kings Of Leon The Early Years on 7LP Box Set

Kings of Leon burst out of the rural South and into the international consciousness with their distinct, unpolished style of garage rock. Each of their early albums subsequently embraced and perfected this music, becoming the band’s trademark sound for the first part of their career. While the band eventually began to experiment with other genres and sonic exploration, these first three albums represent a family-band of young, hungry musicians paying tribute to their influences, from the raw guitar of Thin Lizzy to the southern-fried Allman Brothers Band, with all the swagger of the Stones.

This 7LP deluxe vinyl box set includes remastered LPs of Youth and Young Manhood (2003), Aha Shake Heartbreak (2004), and Because of the Times (2007), as well as Rarely, a full album of rarities from the period surrounding these albums including four previously unreleased live performances.

Housed in a beautiful lift-off box, the set also includes a 20-page book featuring liner notes by Austin Scaggs along with rare art and photos from the band’s early years.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
Youth And Young Manhood (2LP)
1.  Red Morning Light
2.  Happy Alone
3.  Wasted Time
4.  Joe's Head
5.  Trani
6.  California Waiting
1.  Spiral Staircase
2.  Molly's Chambers
3.  Genius
4.  Dusty
5.  Holy Roller Novocaine
6.  Talihina Sky

Aha Shake Heartbreak (2LP)
1.  Slow Night, So Long
2.  King Of The Rodeo
3.  Taper Jean Girl
4.  Pistol Of Fire
5.  Milk
6.  The Bucket
1.  Soft
2.  Razz
3.  Day Old Blues
4.  Four Kicks
5.  Velvet Snow
6.  Rememo
7.  Where Nobody Knows

Because Of The Times (2LP)
1.  Knocked Up
2.  Charmer
3.  On Call
4.  McFearless
5.  Black Thumbnail
6.  My Party
1.  True Love Way
2.  Ragoo
3.  Fans
4.  The Runner
5.  Trunk
6.  Camaro
7.  Arizona

Rarely (Rarities Hand-Picked by the Band)
Side A – Studio
1.  California Waiting (First released on the Holy Roller Novocaine EP)
2.  Molly's Hangover (First released on the “Wasted Time” CD 5 and 10'' vinyl single)
3.  Head To Toe (First released on the “Four Kicks” CD 5 and 7'' single)
4.  Woo Hoo (First released on the “Fans” CD 5 and 7'' single)
5.  My Third House (First released on the “On Call” CD 5 and 7'' single)
7.  On Call AOL Music Sessions (First released as a UK iTunes Because of the Times bonus track)
Side B – Live
8.  Happy Alone (live, 12/11/03, O2 Academy Brixton, London, England)
9.  Genius (live, 12/11/03, O2 Academy Brixton, London, England) 
10. Wicker Chair (live, 7/3/04, Roskilde Festival, Roskilde, Denmark)
11. Razz (live, 11/4/04, AB Box, Brussels, Belgium)
12. Joe’s Head (live, 11/4/04, AB Box, Brussels, Belgium)
13. Trani (live, 6-12-04, Bonnaroo Music And Arts Festival, Manchester, TN)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More