FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kiss - Dressed To Kill (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kiss - Dressed To Kill

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK7889

Kiss Dressed To Kill on 180g LP

Newly Remastered from Ultra-High-Definition Direct Stream Digital Transfers from Original Analog Tapes and Pressed on 180g LP at QRP

Vinyl Reissues of Band's Entire Catalog Commemorate Group's 40th Anniversary and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

This year marks the 40th anniversary of rock and roll giants Kiss and, in true Kiss fashion, the band plan to make 2014 the biggest and loudest, non-stop rock and roll party of the century. Millions of people around the world originally discovered Kiss when they brought home an album and put it on their turntable for the first time. Those original Kiss albums are now remastered and will be available on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl

Kiss was the first signing to Neil Bogart’s Casablanca Records in 1973, offering them a contract on the spot after seeing them perform in New York City. Their self-titled debut would propel the band to the top of the rock and roll hierarchy where they have reigned for the past four decades, selling over 100 million albums worldwide. Kiss will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in April 2014, proof of the unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the Kiss Army to the “Hottest Band in the World.”

1975's Dressed To Kill is Kiss' third full-length recording and follow-up to the two 1974 releases, Kiss and Hotter Than Hell, all of which were issued in just over a 12-month period. Due to the band's underwhelming album sales up to this point, Dressed To Kill was produced by Casablanca Records president Neil Bogart. This resulted in a much more polished and pop oriented sound as showcased on the album's signature party anthem "Rock and Roll All Nite" (which received even further fanfare when it was released as the single from Alive! later the same year) and second single "C'mon and Love Me," among others.

Kiss Dressed To Kill Track Listing:

1.  Room Service
2.  Two Timer
3.  Ladies In Waiting 
4.  Getaway
5.  Rock Bottom
6.  C'mon and Love Me
7.  Anything for My Baby
8.  She
9.  Love Her All I Can
10. Rock and Roll All Nite
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Room Service
2. Two Timer
3. Ladies In Waiting
4. Getaway
5. Rock Bottom
6. C'mon and Love Me
7. Anything for My Baby
8. She
9. Love Her All I Can
10. Rock and Roll All Nite

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.