FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kiss - Revenge (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kiss - Revenge

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK8275

Kiss Revenge on 180g LP

Newly Remastered from Ultra-High-Definition Direct Stream Digital Transfers from Original Analog Tapes and Pressed on 180g LP at QRP

Vinyl Reissues of Band's Entire Catalog Commemorate Group's 40th Anniversary and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

This year marks the 40th anniversary of rock and roll giants Kiss and, in true Kiss fashion, the band plan to make 2014 the biggest and loudest, non-stop rock and roll party of the century. Millions of people around the world originally discovered Kiss when they brought home an album and put it on their turntable for the first time. Those original Kiss albums are now remastered and will be available on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl

Kiss was the first signing to Neil Bogart’s Casablanca Records in 1973, offering them a contract on the spot after seeing them perform in New York City. Their self-titled debut would propel the band to the top of the rock and roll hierarchy where they have reigned for the past four decades, selling over 100 million albums worldwide. Kiss will be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in April 2014, proof of the unparalleled devotion and loyalty of the Kiss Army to the “Hottest Band in the World.”

1992's Revenge marks the return of Kiss' former producer Bob Ezrin (Destroyer, Music from The Elder) and is the band's last to feature contributions from longtime second drummer Eric Carr, who passed away during the album's recording sessions. The band subsequently finished the 12-song set with veteran drummer Eric Singer and dedicated the album to Carr. Revenge also finds the band burying the hatchet with former guitarist Vinnie Vincent, who helped co-write the album's three standout tracks "Unholy," "Heart of Chrome," and "I Just Wanna." A return to hard-rock form, Revenge was Kiss' first album since 1979's Dynasty to crack the Top 10 on the U.S. charts and is hailed as one of the best releases in the group's non-make-up years.

"Revenge marked the return of Kiss in what I considered to be top form. Not that previous albums I was involved in didn't have highlights and memorable songs and performances, but Revenge was truly meant to be just that...a way to say to all who thought that Kiss may have lost its way that we got the goods and we take no prisoners. It started with bringing back Bob Ezrin."
- Kiss guitarist Bruce Kulick

Kiss Revenge Track Listing:

1.  Unholy
2.  Take It Off
3.  Tough Love
4.  Spit
5.  God Gave Rock 'n' Roll to You II
6.  Domino
7.  Heart of Chrome
8.  Thou Shalt Not
9.  Every Time I Look at You
10. Paralyzed
11. I Just Wanna
12. Carr Jam 1981
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Unholy
2. Take It Off
3. Tough Love
4. Spit
5. God Gave Rock 'n' Roll to You II
6. Domino
7. Heart of Chrome
8. Thou Shalt Not
9. Every Time I Look at You
10. Paralyzed
11. I Just Wanna
12. Carr Jam 1981

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.