FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kristin Diable - Create Your Own Mythology (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kristin Diable - Create Your Own Mythology

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD00573

Kristin Diable Create Your Own Mythology on LP + Download

Kristin Diable will release her first record in three years and first ever national release, entitled Create Your Own Mythology, via Speakeasy Records / Thirty Tigers. Recorded in Nashville with producer Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson), the album is a career milestone for the New Orleans chanteuse - her fullest, most refined work to date. Lead single "I'll Make Time For You" is a soul-drenched stunner that sets the tone for the album. 

Having already proven herself as one of New Orleans' fastest rising stars, Diable aims to broaden her reach on Create Your Own Mythology, dipping into R&B, Americana, and full blown rock-n-roll. "I feel like in music you get in touch with your more honest, more essential, and your truest self," Diable says, "That's the place I want to be in touch with - for these songs to be a soundtrack, a catalyst to find your own truths in your own life."

On the record, she's joined by a crack band that includes Cobb on guitar, Chris Powell (The Secret Sisters) on drums, and Brian Allen (Jason Isbell, The Secret Sisters) on bass, with string arrangements by Eamon McLoughlin (Robert Earl Keen, Kim Richey). Her last release, Kristin Diable & The City had songs placed on HBO's True Blood and Treme, and was praised as the #2 album of the year by The Times Picayune, which said she possesses "a soul like Lucinda Williams, the confidence of Grace Slick and the voice of a decades-ago Bonnie Raitt."

Kristin Diable Create Your Own Mythology Track Listing:

1.  I’ll Make Time for You
2.  Hold Steady
3.  Time Will Wait
4.  Bird on a Wire
5.  Eyes to the Horizon
6.  True Devotion
7.  Deepest Blue
8.  Driving in Your Car
9.  Make the Most
10. Honey Leave the Light On 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I’ll Make Time for You
2. Hold Steady
3. Time Will Wait
4. Bird on a Wire
5. Eyes to the Horizon
6. True Devotion
7. Deepest Blue
8. Driving in Your Car
9. Make the Most
10. Honey Leave the Light On

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.