FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab) - Silencio (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab) Silencio

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS52616

Laetitia Sadier Silencio on LP

Second Solo Album from Stereolab Singer!

Born from a similar, natural need for stillness as well as agitation, Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab, Monade) delivered her follow-up solo LP, Silencio in 2012, an album exploring the individual connection to a deeper self placed in a broader environment, in a similarly fresh kind of way.

The album opens with "The Rule of the Game," a song inspired by Jean Renoir's 1939 film La Regle Du Jeu, thematically taking the ruling classes' responsibility for the rise of fascism as its focus. "Auscultation to the Nation" comments on the monetary system, literally translated from a rant by a France Inter phone-in listener who questioned the political legitimacy of our monetary leaders. Who needs leaders when you have friends and cohorts?

Silencio also features some exciting collaborations: "Next Time You See Me" is a new jammer with former Stereolabber, Tim Gane; and musical drifter-man James Elkington provides writing for two tracks, "Fragment pour le future de l'homme" and "There Is A Price To Pay For Freedom (And It Isn't Security)," in addition to recording and playing on much of the record.

Of more concern is the singularity of Laetitia Sadier. That voice, the one that reaches you and wraps you up each time you hear it. Calm, direct. Cool and hot. If you're unable to attain an inner connection with yourself, Laetitia will connect to it, for you. Silencio is your human modem.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. The Rule of the Game
2. Find Me the Pulse of the Universe
3. Silent Spot
4. Auscultation to the Nation
5. There is a Price to Pay for Freedom (and it isn't Security)
6. Moi Sans Zach
7. Between Earth and Heaven
8. Lightning Thunderbolt
9. Fragment pour le future de l'homme
10. Merci de m'avoir donné la vie
11. Next Time You See Me
12 Invitation au silence

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.