FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Laibach - Spectre (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Laibach - Spectre

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDL8711

Laibach Spectre on LP

First New Laibach Album in 8 Years

Spectre, the new album from Laibach, is their first studio album since 2006’s Volk. The 10-song set follows their original soundtrack for the 2012 film Iron Sky directed by Timo Vuorensola. Laibach once again ‘re-invents’ itself with Spectre in a newly born, yet polished and solid formation. 

As is now their custom, Laibach calls into question all the rigid and cemented interpretations (and prejudices) about itself, about its music, intentions, philosophy and ideology. Spectre sounds like a political manifesto in poetic form. 

With these lyrics and songs, Laibach, who has always given a controversial impression / impression of controversy, is now very clearly taking a position on the political spectrum and probably abolishing its own (to some extent quite comfortable) political ‘freedom’ and neutrality.

“Laibach at their best blur art and confrontation.” - Guardian

Laibach Spectre Track Listing:

1.  The Whistleblowers
2.  No History
3.  Eat Liver!
4.  Americana 
5.  We Are Millions And Millions Are One
6.  Eurovision
7.  Walk With Me
8.  Bossanova
9.  Resistance Is Futile 
10. Koran

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Whistleblowers
2. No History
3. Eat Liver!
4. Americana
5. We Are Millions And Millions Are One
6. Eurovision
7. Walk With Me
8. Bossanova
9. Resistance Is Futile
10. Koran

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.