FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Led Zeppelin - Coda: Deluxe Edition (180g Vinyl 3LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Led Zeppelin - Coda: Deluxe Edition

(180g Vinyl 3LP) * * *


Led Zeppelin - Coda: Deluxe Edition

(180g Vinyl 3LP) * * *

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL55830

Led Zeppelin Coda: Deluxe Edition on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP

Painstakingly Remastered from the Original Master Tapes by Jimmy Page: Expect These 180g LPs to Sound Better Than Any Prior Zeppelin Coda Pressing

Features 2LPs of Unreleased Companion Audio, Including 15 Tracks Recorded Between 1968-1974: Tri-Fold Sleeve Packaging with Three Pockets and Two 12" x 12" Inserts

Painstakingly remastered from the original master tapes by guitarist Jimmy Page, and pressed at Pallas (Europe's best plant), this Deluxe Edition of Led Zeppelin's Coda sounds and looks utterly amazing. Page spent years on this project with one goal in mind: Making these reissues the end-all-be-all definitive editions of his iconic band's records. He has succeeded, and then some. In addition to the reference-caliber audio, each LP features packaging that fully replicates the look of the first pressing of the original album. You won't believe how these records sound, look, and feel.

Coda is the only Led Zeppelin Deluxe Edition to include two companion LPs, featuring 15 tracks recorded between 1968 and 1974. The oldest song in the collection is also perhaps the most interesting. The frenetic blues jam "Sugar Mama" was recorded in 1968 at Olympic Studios during sessions for the band's eponymous debut. The song was completed but never officially released until now. "Baby Come On Home," from the same session, is also here, as is the previously unreleased "St. Tristan's Sword," a rollicking instrumental recorded during the Led Zeppelin III sessions in 1970.

The appropriately titled Coda is Led Zeppelin's final album of studio recordings. Released in 1982, it's comprised of eight unreleased tracks recorded between 1970 and 1978. It peaked at #6 on the album charts and has been certified platinum in the U.S. Home to true swan songs like "Darlene," "Ozone Baby," and "Poor Tom."

• 180g LP newly remastered by Jimmy Page from the original master tapes
• Bonus 180g 2LP of companion audio
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Packaged in a sleeve that replicates the LP's first pressing in exacting detail

Led Zeppelin Coda: Deluxe Edition Contents:

LP1 - Original Album Remastered
1. We're Gonna Groove
2. Poor Tom
3. I Can't Quit You Baby
4. Walter's Walk
5. Ozone Baby6. Darlene
7. Bonzo's Montreux
8. Wearing And Tearing

LP2 - Companion Audio
1. We're Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)
2. If It Keeps On Raining (When The Levee Breaks - Rough Mix)
3. Bonzo's Montreux (Mix Construction In Progress)
4. Baby Come On Home
5. Sugar Mama ( Mix)
6. Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)
7. Travelling Riverside Blues (BBC Session) 
8. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do

LP3 - Companion Audio
1. Four Hands (Four Sticks - Bombay Orchestra)
2. Friends (Bombay Orchestra)
3. St. Tristan's Sword (Rough Mix)
4. Desire (The Wanton Song - Rough Mix)
5. Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)
6. Walter's Walk (Rough Mix)
7. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light - Rough Mix)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More