FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Lee Dewyze - Frames (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Lee Dewyze Frames

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD30218

Lee DeWyze Frames on LP + Download

Frames is the Vanguard Records debut from singer/songwriter Lee DeWyze. The album will launch the momentous next stage of what is already a high-profile musical career. DeWyze played guitar, piano, mandolin, banjo and drums during the recording sessions, during which he collaborated with renowned producer/songwriters Toby Gad, Drew Pearson, Matthew Wilder and Phil Allen, as well as mixer extraordinaire Jim Scott. Lee recently premiered lead single “Silver Lining” when he made a triumphant return to the American Idol stage. Following the live debut, the song soared to #8 on the iTunes Alternative Singles Chart!

“This past year, I hunkered down and wrote an album,” the Chicago native explains. “I wanted to take it back to what I’m really about, which is writing emotionally charged, meaningful songs. It wasn’t like I wanted to find a label and then decide what kind of album to make. I knew what kind of album I wanted to make and knew I could make. It’s going back to the kind of music I’ve always loved."

He adds, "I grew up listening to Cat Stevens, Simon & Garfunkel - folk-based acoustic music. Don’t get me wrong - my experience on the show was great. But for someone like me and the kind of music I make, that only takes you so far. It feels really good to get back to the grass roots of what I’m about. The way I see it, everything that’s happened throughout my career has happened so that I can make this record...I’ve never felt a connection with my music, more than I do right now. It’s a very real thing, and it feels right.”

Before he went on Idol, DeWyze recorded a pair of indie albums in his hometown of Chicago that stylistically foreshadowed what he’s doing now, the organic sounds of slide guitars, mandolins and banjos burnishing his folk-rooted songs and vocals. Since then, of course, the ever-cycling mainstream has come around to the kind of music DeWyze has been making all along, apart from his Idol side trip, so the timing couldn’t be better for this scintillating return to his sweet spot, coming as it does in the midst of the current folk-rock revolution. 

“It’s like that lane is open now,” DeWyze says in anticipation of what he’s preparing to unleash on an unsuspecting world, with assists from his simpatico support team. “I’m finally in the lane I belong in, and I feel like I can just go.”

Lee Dewyze Frames Track Listing:

1.  Fight
2.  Fire Away
3.  Silver Lining
4.  Frames
5.  Like I Do
6.  Open Your Eyes
7.  You Don't Know Me
8.  The Ride
9.  Don't Be Afraid
10. Stay Away
11. Little Did I Know
12. Who Would've Known
13. Breathing In
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Fight
2. Fire Away
3. Silver Lining
4. Frames
5. Like I Do
6. Open Your Eyes
7. You Don't Know Me
8. The Ride
9. Don't Be Afraid
10. Stay Away
11. Little Did I Know
12. Who Would've Known
13. Breathing In

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.