FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Lee Ranaldo And The Dust - Last Night On Earth (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Lee Ranaldo And The Dust - Last Night On Earth

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR4117

Lee Ranaldo And The Dust Last Night On Earth on 2LP + Download Coupon

Inspired by time spent trapped in his apartment during Hurricane Sandy last fall, Lee Ranaldo’s new album with his band The Dust tackles themes of despair, rage and societal shift. The songs on the new album are darker, longer and more intense than those of its predecessor. In particular, the intertwining guitar play between Ranaldo (Sonic Youth) and Alan Licht (Love Child, Run On, acclaimed solo work) enlivens these beautiful, scary songs.

The Dust also features the incredible drumming of Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth) and bass work of Tim Lüntzel (who has worked with artists from Van Dyke Parks to Norah Jones). The rock-solid rhythm section grounds the exploratory, inviting music. “Every time I wait for the revolution to come,” Ranaldo sings on “Home Chds.” “Every night I think it’s here and then it’s gone.”
“A solo record works best when you feel like you’re opening a window into somebody’s life, experiencing the things they’re going through or thinking about, places they’re seeing, through their eyes. At its best, you find a universality in it.” – Lee Ranaldo

“At times sounding like Hendrix operating a theremin, and elsewhere resembling the mournful cries of lonesome satellites.” - Filter

“It’s great to hear the third voice in Sonic Youth stretching out... a reminder of their irreplaceable magic.” - Rolling Stone

Lee Ranaldo And The Dust Last Night On Earth Track Listing:

1.  Lecce, Leaving
2.  Key / Hole
3.  Home Chds
4.  The Rising Tide
5.  Last Night On Earth
6.  By the Window
7.  Late Descent #2
8.  Ambulancer
9.  Blackt Out
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Lecce, Leaving
2. Key / Hole
3. Home Chds
4. The Rising Tide
5. Last Night On Earth
6. By the Window
7. Late Descent #2
8. Ambulancer
9. Blackt Out

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.