FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Lenka - The Bright Side (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Lenka - The Bright Side

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDL00118

Lenka The Bright Side on LP    

Welcome to Lenkaland. Inhabited by Aussie singer-songwriter Lenka and all her Sugarbombs. Lenka has spent much of her time on this earth making music to soothe her own heart and hopefully yours. Her early career as an actress spiked everything with a sense of drama. Her education in fine art peppered all with visual expression. Her love of nature began with a blissful early childhood in the Australian bush. Her recent entry into motherhood shines a new light on everything. And it all gets mixed up together to form the songs you hear on The Bright Side, her fourth studio album, which will be issued in June 2015.

Lenka is an artist who is truly a citizen of the world and whose work has touched people in every part of the globe. She was an accomplished film actress and TV personality living in Sydney in her teen and early adult years, and then went on to be the lead singer of the Australian seminal rock band Decoder Ring for two albums. Lenka then moved to America and launched a unique and successful solo recording and songwriting career living in LA and then Brooklyn, releasing three albums (Lenka, Two, Shadows) that would put her music on the radio and all over TV and in films from the U.S. to Europe, Asia, and parts of Latin America. 

Songs like “The Show” (featured in the film Moneyball and countless TV shows and commercials) to “Everything at Once” (the official global Windows 8 TV ad) have also brought her to the top of the charts from Germany to Hong Kong, and made her voice and her incomparable sound literally an indelible part of the soundtrack of our time - from Billy Crystal singing her song on the Academy Awards, to hearing her tunes in malls across America, to radio airplay throughout Central Europe and Asia, to her growing presence in China. 

Lenka The Bright Side Track Listing:  

1.  The Long Way Home 
2.  Blue Skies 
3.  Free 
4.  Unique 
5.  Get Together 
6.  Go Deeper 
7.  We Are Powerful 
8.  My Love 
9.  Hearts Brighter 
10. The Bright Side

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Long Way Home
2. Blue Skies
3. Free
4. Unique
5. Get Together
6. Go Deeper
7. We Are Powerful
8. My Love
9. Hearts Brighter
10. The Bright Side

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.