FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Linda Perhacs - Parallelograms (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Linda Perhacs - Parallelograms

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LSUN5312

Linda Perhacs Parallelograms on LP

Championed by modern luminaries Devendra Banhart, Kieran Hebden (Four Tet) and Daft Punk, the gentle, ethereal masterpiece that is Parallelograms, Linda Perhac's sole 1970 LP for Kapp, is at once the defining artistic statement of the psychedelic-folk genre and completely without equal. Arranged by L.A. soundtrack svengali Leonard Rosenman (The Twilight Zone, Beneath the Planet of the Apes, Fantastic Voyage) and performed by some of the top jazz session players of the time. Parallelograms was, in part, Linda's attempt to describe in song her experience of "sound synesthesia" (the ability to see sound as a series of free-form patterns in space.) This Sundazed release is the definitive edition of this essential album.

Linda Perhacs Parallelograms Track Listing:

1.  Chimacum Rain
2.  Paper Mountain Man
3.  Dolphin
4.  Call Of The River
5.  Sandy Toes
6.  Parallelograms
7.  Hey, Who Really Cares?
8.  Moons & Cattails
9.  Morning Colors
10. Porcelain Baked Cast Iron Wedding
11. Delicious 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Chimacum Rain
2. Paper Mountain Man
3. Dolphin
4. Call Of The River
5. Sandy Toes
6. Parallelograms
7. Hey, Who Really Cares?
8. Moons & Cattails
9. Morning Colors
10. Porcelain Baked Cast Iron Wedding
11. Delicious

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.