FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Linda Ronstadt - Classic Linda Rondstadt: Just One Look (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Linda Ronstadt - Classic Linda Rondstadt: Just One Look

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (4)
Item: LDR50392

Linda Ronstadt Classic Linda Ronstadt: Just One Look on 3LP

2015 Remastered Version

The 30-track 3LP-set collection, Classic Linda Ronstadt: Just One Look, spans 26 years and features selections from 11 studio albums, including her first hit, "Different Drum." The song, which was written by Mike Nesmith of The Monkees, came out in 1967 on the second album from Ronstadt's short-lived folk-rock trio, The Stone Poneys. The first LP retraces the groundbreaking singer's rise to fame during the 1970s with songs like: "Love Has No Pride" from 1973's Don't Cry Now; "You're No Good" from her Grammy-winning, multi-platinum 1974 breakthrough Heart Like A Wheel; "Heat Wave" from 1975's platinum-seller Prisoner In Disguise; and "Crazy" from her third-straight million seller, 1976's Hasten Down The Wind.

The hits continue with "Blue Bayou" from her 1977 Grammy-winning, multi-platinum release Simple Dreams and the collection's title track, "Just One Look," from Ronstadt's sixth consecutive platinum album, 1978's Living In The USA. Selections from four more albums are also featured: "Hurts So Bad" from the 1980's platinum-certified Mad Love; the title track from 1982's Get Closer; her extraordinary duet with Aaron Neville on the #2 hit "Don't Know Much" from 1989's Cry Like A Rainstorm, Howl Like The Wind; and "Heartbeats Accelerating" from 1993's acclaimed Winter Light.

Ronstadt, Dolly Parton and Emmylou Harris famously collaborated on the Grammy-winning albums: Trio (1987) and Trio II (1999). On this collection, Ronstadt duets with Parton on "I Will Never Marry" and Harris on "I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love You)."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Different Drum
2. Love Has No Pride
3. Desperado
4. Willin'
5. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
6. You're No Good
7. Tracks Of My Tears
8. Heat Wave
9. Someone To Lay Down Beside Me
10. Crazy

1. Blue Bayou
2. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
3. It's So Easy
4. Tumbling Dice
5. I Will Never Marry
6. Just One Look
7. How Do I Make You
8. Hurts So Bad
9. I Can't Let Go
10. Get Closer

1. I Knew You When
2. Sometimes You Just Can't Win
3. Lies
4. Tell Him
5. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby (with Aaron Neville)
6. Don't Know Much (feat. Aaron Neville)
7. Winter Light
8. A River For Him
9. Heartbeats Accelerating
10. Anyone Who Had A Heart

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.