FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Livin Blues - Hell's Session (180g Import Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Livin Blues - Hell's Session

(180g Import Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIL42684

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Livin' Blues was a Dutch blues-rock group from The Hague, the Netherlands originally founded in 1967. On their 1969 debut album Hell's Sessions the line-up included Ted Oberg (guitar), drummer Cesar Zuiderwijk (who later joined Golden Earring), Nicko Christiansen (vocals, bongo drums and guitar), John Lagrand (harmonica) and Henk Smitskamp (bass and piano). Hell's Sessions was produced by Jaap Eggermont, one of Holland's finest rock/pop producers (responsible for "Venus" by The Shocking Blue amongst others). Standout numbers like "Big Road Blues," "Black Panther" and "Waitin' On You" are all excellent documents of the Dutch Blues movement of the late-60s/early-70s.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Waitin' On You
  2. One Night Blues
  3. Bowlegged Man
  4. Hell's Session
  5. Big Road Blues
  6. Black Panther
  7. Worried Dreams
  8. Big Black Train

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.